Liberty: There is No Greater Cause

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

I Fight for The Collective Good

Givemeliberty

I needed to address this for the moment.

I am SICK and TIRED of hearing conservatives and libertarians complaining that the Progressives are arguing for the ‘collective good.’

These damn progressives don’t get it, it is about the individual NOT the collective good.

It’s always about the collective good with these dang progressives!

See I disagree, albeit in part. It is not a battle between the good of the individual and the good of the collective. What is best for the individual IS best for the collective. They are two seeds in the same pod. It is NOT about the collective good with progressives. Don’t let them have that moral high ground. LIBERTY is about the collective good, not oppression via progression. They sell their tyranny as for the good of the people but it is about the good of themselves, the ruling class, and exploiting the misguided philanthropy of the masses to get it.

Conservatives and Libertarians too often concede the moral high ground in these political debates. LIBERTY always has the moral high ground. What could be better for the people, as individuals and as a collective, than Liberty? How in the world can anything be good for the individual and not also be god for the collective? Ensuring each man and women lies free and with control of their own Liberty is the most moral, principled stance that can ever be made. There is no greater cause of the good of mankind than fighting for Liberty.

rightfull_liberty_is_unobstructed_action_according_to_our_will_within_limits_drawn_around_us_by_the_equal_rights_of_others[1]

Liberty is the culmination of my natural rights. My natural rights are the rights I was born with, the right to my life and the right to my property; my rights to do whatever I darn well please as long as I don’t infringe on anyone elses Liberty. The beauty of Liberty is you are entitled to it too. You and everyone else has the same natural rights. Progressives were born with natural rights. Communists were born with natural rights. These rights escape no one anywhere on this earth.

How I carry my gun, knife, cell phone, wrench, child, or phonebook does not infringe on your rights in any way shape or form. I can carry all the above however I darn well please. How I raise and educate my children, what I eat for dinner, watch on TV do not infringe on your rights in any way shape or form. I can do them however are darn well please. How I spend my money, how I plan for my health and wellbeing, how I spend my free time, how I practice religion do not infringe on your rights in any way shape or form. I can do them however are darn well please.

You do not have the right to control me and my actions. That is my right. You have the right to defend your life and property, as do I. We can band together, if we mutually see fit, and create laws and institutions of government that punish those that attempt to take our life, our property, or infringe on our liberty to do whatever we each please.

What could be better for each individual and for all of collective society than this?

When are people going to wake up and realize that if they don’t want to be controlled they need to stop trying to control everyone else? Or has our society degraded so far already that they no longer want to be free, and are pleading to be ruled? Have me gone so far astray?

I share hope not, but makes narrowly a difference. You are not my ruler. I am not your subject. Please let me go about my life however I darn well please and I will afford you the same courtesy. We will then live peacefully together, and band together to punish those that attempt to stop any one of us from doing the same.

You do not have a right to do whatever you darn well please to me, so give it up.

Liberty cannot be taken from me unless I give it up. I will not be pushed any further.

If you like what you read here, please like my Facebook page for updates as posts become available or, on the right hand side of this page, please type in your email to follow the blog. Twitter = @NoGreatrCause. More importantly, speak of and SHARE your love for liberty. It is contagious.

Thank you for reading, and please share your comments below to start a discussion!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply: Share your thoughts

The Joy of Moldings.com

How to decorate your home with moldings -- DIY or hire a pro.

Nomocracy In Politics

Liberty, Prudence, Imperfection, and Law

PrecisionRifleBlog.com

A DATA-DRIVEN Approach to Precision Rifles, Optics & Gear

Liberty Patriot

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

Mark America

Rebuilding America With Actual Conservatism

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

Notes On Liberty

Spontaneous thoughts on a humble creed

John Lott's Website

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

III Arms

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

The Brave New World

Information is the key to Victory!

Open Carry Texas

Quemadmoeum gladis nemeinum occidit, occidentis telum est!!

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

TL In Exile

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

III Percent Patriots

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

Law of Self Defense

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

Le·gal In·sur·rec·tion

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

Building KUIU

Follow and contribute to the process...

The Truth About Guns

“Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice; moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”

The Last Refuge

Rag Tag Bunch of Conservative Misfits - Contact Info: TheLastRefuge@reagan.com

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

